Spartanburg County
School District One
quality, student-centered education
view icon SCSD1
Mission
The Mission of the Finance Department is to work together to conduct all financial matters of the district professionally and accurately through approved governmental accounting procedures.
Departments:
Accounts Payable
The mission of the Accounts Payable department is to generate payables and financial statements timely and accurately through approved governmental accounting procedures.

Benefits

The mission of the Benefits Administrator is to professionally assist all district employees and retirees in the enrollment and the maintenance of insurance benefits and retirement plans.


Payroll
The mission of the Payroll department is to conduct all matters related to payroll and maintenance of the fund ledger in a manner that is professional, efficient, accurate and in compliance with approved governmental accounting standards and the Fair Labor Standards Act.
Purchasing
The mission of Purchasing is to establish and execute purchasing guidelines for district and school purchases in accordance with South Carolina procurement code and board policy, and obtain best pricing and vendor selection.  
 
 
Contacts
Laura McCraw - Coordinator of Business
Laura.McCraw@spart1.org
 
Laura Caldwell - Insurance / Benefits Coordinator
Laura.Caldwell@spart1.org

Cindy Gregory - Administrative Assistant
Cindy.Gregory@spart1.org

Dawn Robertson - District Accountant
Dawn.Robertson@spart1.org

Cheryl Price - Payroll
Cheryl.Price@spart1.org

Angie Pruitt - Accounts Payable
Angie.Pruitt@spart1.org

Susan Pruitt- Purchasing
Susan.Pruitt@spart1.org

Lauren Brown-Clerk
Lauren.Brown@spart1.org
footer logo
Spartanburg County
School District One
Mailing Address: PO Box 218 | Campobello, SC 29322
Physical Address: 121 Wheeler Street | Campobello, SC 29322
Phone: 864-472-2846 | Fax: 864-472-4118
cmslogin
quality, student-centered education
View text-based website