view icon SCSD1
CURRICULUM MISSION:
CURRICULUM DEPARTMENT
It is the mission of the Curriculum Department of District One Schools, Spartanburg County, to promote high standards and expectations for both students and educators by engaging and encouraging teachers and administrators to focus on articulated standards and objectives, have a passion of engaging all students in the learning process, develop an ever growing repertoire of skills for teaching and assessing diverse learners and provide support resources and leadership to the learning community.
CONTACTS:

Crystal McSwain, Ph.D.
Coordinator of Elementary Education / Staff Development
crystal.mcswain@spart1.org

Trish Beason, Ph.D.
Coordinator of Middle School Curriculum/ Special Services / Preschool Services
trish.beason@spart1.org

Stephanie Mathis, Ed.D.
Coordinator of Secondary Curriculum /Administrative Services
stephanie.mathis@spart1.org
 
Cindy Riddle
Coordinator of Visual & Performing Arts/Gifted & Talented Services
cindy.riddle@spart1.org 
 
Beth Pace
Secondary Curriculum and Instructional Specialist
beth.pace@spart1.org 
 
Amber Pitts
Reading Recovery District Lead Teacher
amber.pitts@spart1.org

Wilda Rolen
Assistant to Curriculum & Instruction / Staff Development
wilda.rolen@spart1.org

Sandy Nunnery
Assistant to Middle School Curriculum/Special Education/ Preschool Services
sandy.nunnery@spart1.org

Sharon Bateman
Assistant to Visual & Performing Arts/Gifted & Talented Services
sharon.bateman@spart1.org  
 
 

 

footer logo
Mailing Address: PO Box 218 | Campobello, SC 29322
Physical Address: 121 Wheeler Street | Campobello, SC 29322
Phone: 864-472-2846 | Fax: 864-472-4118
cmslogin
quality, student-centered education
View text-based website