COVID-19 INFORMATION CENTER

view icon SCSD1

Hotspot Application

The State Office Of Regulatory Staff (ORS) is funding mobile hot spots and internet services across the state for need-based homes. Funding is limited and is available for all public, private, and higher education financial needs-based students.   The state will be providing funding for the service from August through December only.   Click here for more information from SCDE.


Update 11/23/2020: The ORS is no longer accepting orders and will be transitioning the program to the SC Department of Education (SCDOE). This transition will occur in January of 2021.  Spartanburg District One will re-open the application link below as soon as the SCDOE opens the submission process.


CONTACTS
Dr. Jimmy Pryor
Assistant Superintendent for Accountability and Technology Services
jimmy.pryor@spart1.org

Tina Irwin
Administrative Assistant
tina.irwin@spart1.org

Teresa Lee
Student Database and Instructional Technologies Manager
teresa.lee@spart1.org
 
Dr. Lori Vinson
Technology Integration Specialist
lori.vinson@spart1.org 
 
Casey Atkins
Technology Systems and Network Manager
casey.atkins@spart1.org

Tim Linder
Technology Specialist
tim.linder@spart1.org

Sheila Gregory
Technology Specialist
sheila.gregory@spart1.org

Jonathan Wilson
Technology Specialist
jonathan.wilson@spart1.org
Downloads:
Mailing Address: PO Box 218 | Campobello, SC 29322
Physical Address: 121 Wheeler Street | Campobello, SC 29322
Phone: 864-472-2846 | Fax: 864-472-4118
cms login
View text-based website