view icon SCSD1
Powers On - Spartanburg 1 is excited to announce a 1:1 Technology initiative for students in grades 3-12.
 
Our Mission
The Mission of the Technology Department is to maintain the infrastructure of the district, assist instructional leaders in using technology effectively and to lead the district in technology related decisions.
Who We Are
The Technology Department of Spartanburg School District One provides support for all computerized or electronic automated information handling throughout the district. All functions of voice communications, electronic communications, audio/video technologies, local and wide area networks, workstations, software development, Internet applications and data management are managed through the IT department. This centralized management of technology services encompasses all divisions of the district including instructional technology integration, administration and operational technologies. In addition, the Technology Department also trains the staff of the District in computer skills and integration of technology into the educational environment.
Our Values
- The integration of technology into education that will help to prepare students with 21st century skills to succeed in a rapidly changing world.
- Seamless integration of technology that is a core part of the classroom and supports the curricular goals of the school.
- The management of support systems that facilitate the education of students through the management of the district.
Links:
Downloads:
Staff
Dr. Jimmy Pryor
Coordinator of Data Management, Analysis, Accountability, and Technology
jimmy.pryor@spart1.org

Alison Batson
Administrative Assistant
alison.batson@spart1.org

Teresa Lee
Student Database and Instructional Technologies Manager
teresa.lee@spart1.org
 
Dr. Lori Vinson
Technology Integration Specialist
lori.vinson@spart1.org 
 
Casey Atkins
Technology Systems and Network Manager
casey.atkins@spart1.org

Tim Linder
Technology Specialist
tim.linder@spart1.org

Sheila Gregory
Technology Specialist
sheila.gregory@spart1.org

Jonathan Wilson
Technology Specialist
jonathan.wilson@spart1.org
footer logo
Mailing Address: PO Box 218 | Campobello, SC 29322
Physical Address: 121 Wheeler Street | Campobello, SC 29322
Phone: 864-472-2846 | Fax: 864-472-4118
cmslogin
quality, student-centered education
View text-based website